Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Old Roses

I noticed these against a memorial. Beauty in decay, a feeling of sadness at a young life lost. They are real, perhaps the use of the Toy Camera effect on the "cool" setting on my Canon Powershot, gives an artificial look. I also added a vignette.

A day when things didn't go quite as expected, the ups and the downs of life I guess.

Camera Club this evening. Excellent talk by Peter Paterson FRPS. Worth checking his website here. I particularly liked his images from Rannoch Moor, the Trossachs, Iceland, Berneray and the Island of Eigg. He also talked about his submissions for the Fellowship of the Royal Photographic Society, and some of these images are on the site. He willingly shared lots of info about the images, how they were taken. Some were on an infrared camera, a few HDR, a number were blends of layers in photoshop.

Now caught up with my backblips over the last two days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.