A Signed Copy

Today I had to drive to Dundee and back twice through the fog, although it was nothing like as bad as yesterday and only patchy in places, with blue skies and sunshine once clear of the city. The first, in the morning, was to visit my hairdresser for an appointment that had been made months ago, as I have a family party to attend on Saturday.

The second, in the evening with my husband, was to attend an interview with fellow-blipper (oh yes - and famous author!) Peter May. We plonked ourselves right in the middle of the front row and I was pretty sure he'd clocked me from the start (the clues were all there!) It was a most enjoyable evening and Peter is an excellent speaker - a natural storyteller as well as writer.

We joined the long queue to have books signed and were impressed by how he managed to spend enough time with everyone to leave them smiling when they moved away. I revealed myself as a blipfriend and thought you might like to share the unusual way he signed my copy of his latest novel "Entry Island"! He also signed my copy of "Hebrides", so I was twice blessed:-)

Thank you Peter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.