rjkerrison

By rjkerrison

The Avon Delights

I had an opportunity to wander around Stratford-On-Avon on Saturday. I wouldn't miss that, for sure.

I think it's possible to make out the Royal Shakespeare Theatre. At the very least, its silhouette stands next to the sun here. The sun herself was amazing on Saturday and the Avon delighted with its sparkles. Swans would eat bread thrown by families, and of the many photographs I took, this best captured how pretty Stratford was that day.

I need to learn how to deal with glare and I think I need to clean my lens.

I've had some great days in Stratford over the past year. The first was in May, seeing Hamlet with Lauren. After that, five of us went to see As You Like It – which was especially amazing – and most recently I went to see Richard II with Tom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.