With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

10,000

I'm very chuffed.

We had a lovely day up in the mountains with our new friends D + M and their children, making a fire and cooking a few kebabs and burgers and exploring a path a little bit further than we had before. They are keen climbers and I can feel a few more trips in the making. This is Gorg Blau, the reservoir that had the rainbow over it the other day, but from higher up.

I want to say thanks a lot for the lovely comments on my late blip yesterday, my first sp. I'd had a funny day in terms of self esteem and it was a completely cathartic exercise to do an sp, warts an' all. I feel a lot better for it a little bit wiser.

Ben is so much better and enjoying his schoolwork (which is substantial). He had to play for the B team on Saturday, and I feel bad for him because the selectors have only seen him at his very lowest. Maybe that's it for the season and he will have to get what he can from it. It's only a game, but if you're from Liverpool you know that it's more important than that for little boys. And big ones.

BTW
1. Congratulations to Mr Button. Commiserations to the brilliant Barrichello.

2. I didn't see the incident, but how many balls are you allowed on the pitch at one time? One I think.

And I just hit 10,000 views. That is a lovely feeling. Thank you everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.