55North

By cordelia

Bubbles

I phoned mum to say that I was just leaving work, would be half an hour or so then going straight in the bath. I'm staying with her for a while and she inexplicably worries despite the fact that I've lived independently for over thirty years a while.

I get through the door to, "You've been more than thirty minutes was the traffic bad your cup of tea is getting cold". Notice I didn't bother with punctuation there as the tirade came out of her mouth as statements not questions!

I walks into the bathroom to this scene. Perhaps I'm too incompetent to draw my own bath these days! Or knowing mother, she's frightened that I use too much water!!

It's going to be a very long couple of weeks .... oh, and phone signal here us dreadful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.