hgpayne

By hgpayne

Cute Sweetness

Today was our new dogs first full day with us... Well, with the wife. I had to go to work. The wife didn't spend the whole time at home either. She went shopping and got some dog toys and this dog bed, among other things. She left the dog out back while shopping and while she was gone, our gardeners came. Long story shirt, the dog has two new friends.

When I got home I took her out back to play fetch with her new outside fetching ball. She is quite good at it. I threw the ball over a low wall we have in the back yard, thinking she would go around -- not so much. Over the wall she flew and got to the ball before it came to rest. She trotted back around the wall, ready for another round. We kept this up for a while when she heard the neighbor dogs come out. She ran over, but stopped short, looking back for my approval. I followed her to see what would happen. These neighbor dogs are going to be out at any given time and I wanted to see how they got along. Short version: neighbor dogs are nasty little things. Our sweetness didn't bark, growl, hackle... Nothing but look at them and wonder what their problem was. I think she'll be fine.

This photo was taken after I wore her out. She likes the new bed and will lay in it if we are near by. Evert time I got the camera out though, she'd get up and come over to check it and me out. I finally managed to get this shot with my cell phone. I guess we need to work on "stay."

Still looking for that perfect name. I'm pushing for Zuesah. Explanation: boxers originated in Germany, and the German word meaning sweetness is süße. Pronounced properly in German, sounds like English Zuesah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.