A Beauty Of A Berry

I'm thinking back to January 1st and assessing how my resolutions are going. I wanted to do some painting each day and to find balcnce between work and the rest of life. Well, Rome wasn't built in a day, though I have got quite a long way on with a new painting but haven't worked on it every day - more like 4 out of every 7 or so.

And the nature of the business of which I'm co-owner means there are peaks of work which demand extra time. It's best then that I look at balance over a week rather than in each day. That way, I'm getting on track.

So, this morning - a good long walk away from the desk and along the riverside, where these berries were thriving. Native to Australia, it;s a Callicarpa or Beauty Berry. What a colour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.