An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

A little more storm activity

This was yesterday early evening (it's now Friday, but I have no images for today, so am putting this up instead). There were some more storms, closer to us, but not as flashy as the previous day – and it wasn't dark yet either. I used my ND filter here, to get a longer exposure and catch some of the movement in the clouds. It doesn't do lightning very well - the flashes were mush brighter than shown here.

I ordered a piece of welding glass on eBay for the huge cost of $3.74 (including postage, from Ireland!) – for that price, I can afford to experiment with it. I know it is green and you have to either go mono or try and colour correct the images, but I can live with that for $3.74! Plus the cost of the rubber bands to hold it over the lens... and if I like it, I can get a filter holder adapter ring thingy and glue it on that.

The outside temperature is now a refreshing 25ºC (after a top of almost 45º on my deck today), but inside is still like a sauna.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.