louielouie

By louielouie

The Sleeping Giant

This 'beast' is going about its business on the site of the New Glasgow South Super Hospital in Govan.

Looks like they're knocking down some old Victorian Buildings on the Govan Road to pave the way to a bright new future. The new hospital is truly massive and totally dwarfs the old buildings on the site. I think they plan to retain the best of the original buildings from The Southern General too.

I really wanted to get a shot of this 'bad boy' working with its huge claw in the air but as I arrived at lunchtime I assume the operator had gone for a break.

Hence my title 'The Beast' has been swiftly amended...

Looking forward to a beer & a catch up with my old friend Bob the geophysicist tonight in Sloans in Glasgow. He works in the seismic business searching for oil & gas all over the world. It'll be good to get his views on the fracking debate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.