Blipland Journey

Where does a Blip go?

I have never really thought about it until this morning when a colleague and fellow Blipper based part of her lesson today around my Blipfoto from Yesterday with her students creating imaginative explanations for the image ! That set me thinking about what happens to my Blips? So I checked and found that yesterday's Blip travelled to Australia (hi there Mollymay and Skater 123), New Zealand (hi, 09panda67) and then, after visiting UAE (hello Janieg99) it ended up in a school room about 500m away from where I created it :)

Today's photo is a different kind of journey. It shows part of a student's mixed media collage. This art work process started as a paper collage using magazines. A small area of the finished collage was selected as a design layout for a much larger mixed media work, of which my photograph shows just a very small part. I played a little with the cropped image using Adobe until I ended up with the Hyper Space Scape you see here.

The pieces started life as broken light bulb fragments and is why the collage is my choice for DDW's January challenge of 'sharp' for this day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.