Bicycle

Could've done with this being the theme of the DPS photography challenge yesterday when I was in Cambridge!

After work I walked through the grounds of the church, expecting to see a bike or 2 against the railings...nothing. Looked up at the bike racks outside the supermarket...nothing!

I haven't had a bike since I lived here, though I used to cycle to work in Suffolk. Thankfully the brilliant Sam Toft often includes bikes in her paintings and I have a few works of hers...this is a favourite, 'Grand Day Out', and I was pleased of a chance to take a closer look as in all the years I've owned this, I've only just noticed the fish bowl going for a ride too!

My favourite is a bike ride beside beach huts but that is hanging on my wall behind glass and impossible to get a good photo off until we get some kinder natural light :)


Let's go ride a bike;
Two wheels, no motor, fresh air;
Traffic jams? No thanks!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.