Still Here!

By Yorkhull

The waiting is over- let it rain!

So I have ended the week of waiting with some good news. My bloods taken and showcased in an early photo have proved stable and so its business as usual for the next four months. So two years on from diagnosis the cancer remains a sleeping army of occupation, long may it do so!!

I was going to do a collage of waiting rooms I have inhabited this week but may do that tomorrow. I just spotted this sky on the way home from the hospital and it seemed dramatic so it suited my happy mood. I do wish I had a better camera sometimes as I am sure many blippers could have done a better job.

I will reflect on my week on my theme of waiting tomorrow but another quote on waiting has resonance for me today:

“Instead of waiting for the right moment, BE the right moment. You won't be ready for anything if you aren't ready to be you.”
― Kaiden Blake, Before Ever After

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.