The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

Double Sharp

Today’s challenge subject is Sharp.

This is a picture of a knife I was given years ago and I’m terrified of it because it is so sharp. Originally I was going to take a photo across the blade but I couldn’t figure out how I would hold it up. Therefore, the use of the wood is actually to prop up the knife but it has had the added effect of demonstrating the depth of field with the sharpness of the grain in focus. The title comes from the knife being sharp as well as the sharpness of the focus on the main subject.

It’s Friday and has been a very busy week, so looking forward to a couple of days off work. Have a good weekend one and all and hopefully the rain will not spoil it all (again!!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.