Adda

By Adda

the monday holiday

nothing like a monday holiday...today we had a holiday on account of diwali...though diwali was last week but the company decided to have a holiday today...whatever, if it is a day off, I am not going to reason why...

yesterday went for a hindi movie - Wake up Sid...pretty good and refreshing...nice songs, well defined and identifiable characters...I have noticed that lately the photography in the movies is getting really good...the camera angles, creative usage of shallow dof, wide angles all make up for a very pleasing visual experience...farside says that since I myself into photography hence I am noticing these things more...maybe...but that still doesn't take away any credit from the current young breed of filmmakers.

this morning had plans to visit a home for old and poor women, just to check on them how they are doing...I was supposed to be picked up from a particular place by a friend...I reached there about 10-15 mins early and decided to wait there instead of calling her up and announcing my arrival...the moment I stepped down from the auto rickshaw (a three wheeler cab), a little girl came running to me, asking for some money...I generally discourage beggars but there was something about this girl that appealed to me and I slipped the change into her little hands...it was not pity as she didn't look pitiful by any means...the moment I saw her, she made me smile - for no particular reason at all...I sat on a stone in front of a road side tea stall, sipping on hot morning tea and my eyes kept following the girl...as she ran from auto to auto asking people for more money...there was something about this little kid that kept me hooked on to her...I did have the camera with me but I was so engrossed in the tea and the girl running around that the idea of taking a picture didn't cross my mind...

before visiting the old age home, we went to a temple...it has been a really long time since I last visited a temple and today's trip was not bad...we did stick around for pretty long and I just went around in the premises, doing...just nothing...

what followed was one of the most brilliant vegetarian lunches I had in recent times...yes I was very hungry but still, even on absolute terms the food was delicious (and gorgeous as well). I could have taken a better picture but that would have required me to hold on to my greed (for food) for longer... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.