2014 from my perspective

By mandylou78

Jelly on a plate...

Hello! I've been away for a while, feeling rubbish with a nasty cold, exam revision and essay writing have consumed me. Exam is done (was awful!) and essay is almost finished. So here's today's blip. Wibbly wobbly green jelly. I've signed up to 100 happy days on Instagram and this is today's submissions so I thought I would use it here too.

I turned it out perfectly onto a plate, I've never done this before. This made me smile. And I LOVE jelly so eating it made me smile too. It also reminds me of the "Jelly on a plate, jelly on a plate, wibble wobble, wibble wobble, jelly on a plate!" rhyme my Grandma used to sing to us as we skipped to the toilet block on our caravan site in Bamburgh when we were children. Very happy times.

So happy all round really...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.