Psalmist with a camera

By jellyfox

Pomegranate Persistence

Promised myself a relaxed but productive day today...and that's excactly what I had. It began lazily but what is the point of a day off if you can't be a little slothlike!!

Then...into the kitchen for a pomegranate attack!!!

Be warned, don't wear white.....better still wear a full length gaberdine buttoned right up to the neck!!! An umbrella might also come in handy and remember to spread newspaper over every area you don't want splattered in pomegranate squirts!

Seriously, I believed the man in the supermarket who told me the best and easiest way to get all the seeds was to peel it like an orange!! I tried it.....twice and am open to suggestions!!! of a safer, drier and faster way of deseeding a pomegranate. I now understand why they charge that little bit extra for pomegranate juice!!! Its very labour intensive.

Had not intended blipping my effort...but I need to present it for my oscar...and to keep a record for prosperity...on what doesn't constitute a relaxing morning!

All mopped up, washed up and dusted down....I headed for the sitting room and started on the Christmas decorations! Its hard packing away memories bauble by bauble..but suffice to say they are all safely back in their boxes until next year.

Home made soup for lunch.....tea and Christmas cake spot on 4pm and home made penne arabiata for dinner.......its been a really productive day.

Now watching The Prince and Me 2 to wind up the day! It can't get any better than that!

I do have one more pomegranate to deseed but that's for tomorrow....and I have googled an easier solution.......

"All you need to do is cut it in half as normal, push out the center a bit, then just start whacking the back of it with a wooden spoon. If done correctly, all the seeds should fall right out into the bowl."

Tomorrow.....the world....complete with my wooden spoon!!!

Happy Blipping Everyone.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.