Snapdecisions

By HF1

Out and about around the Village

I had a day off today as my job share partner had asked me towork last tuesday so it felt abit like playing hookey! Taking advantage of the kinder weather, I went for a walk round the village. from the other side of the A30, the village seems to belong to a very gentle landscape. It was so lovely to see some blue sky peeping through too. on my travels , I was really disconcerted to see a figure, dressed from head to toe in a white outfit standing in a gateway.As I peered uneasily , I wonderd if it was a spectre from some past village event!! But no , it was a member of our 'greener' village group who have started to keep bees in a nearby field, well hidden from view. I really hope that they are successful - they were about to administer a feed as the bees had been more active than normal for this time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.