CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

A forlorn flowering plant in our garden

The sun shone late this afternoon. I sat in the garden and felt reasonably warm whilst I watched birds appearing rather frisky. I heard some songs which I have missed since last summer, so I hope the birds don't get lulled into a false sense of the season.

Bomble joined me in wandering around the garden and as the sun was setting behind the hills I took some pictures of vegetables. Then I saw this rather forlorn but plucky red collection of leaves and old flowers, with some withered versions that have all survived the winter.

I can't remember what this plant is called; I was given it some years ago and it has kept popping up around the garden. I like these colours and shapes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.