The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Helloooooo, Freddie :)

I spent most of today at home - this morning to keep an eye on mum, who seems much better today - and this afternoon waiting for a parcel delivery.

So I had plenty of time to photograph the garden foxes.

Three or four days ago Mama fox turned up with a new friend - a very handsome fox, but he had incredibly bad eyes - full of yucky pus. I couldn't see how I could treat him as he doesn't know me and keeps his distance.

This was him just two days ago.

He's called in a few times since, and has been here a lot today. And his eyes look SO much better!

He's following Mama very closely, so I guess he's waiting for the few days she's receptive to his attentions ;-)

The other foxes seem to get a bit bullied by the magpies - the other day I watched one 'daring' itself to peck the end of a foxy tail, and in the end he did just that, then flew quickly away!

I'm glad to see Freddie is having none of their nonsense!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.