Breaking the Surface

See that tiny splash coming from my right foot, that's what I spent most of my lesson on. Getting the heel to break the surface of the water, whilst also kicking properly, harder than you think. Something clicked today during the lesson in terms of using my arms and pacing myself, but that goddamn kick still won't behave itself.

Also got a ticking off in my lesson for being sloppy at the end of a timed length, I take that as a sign of my improvement that you can actually tell when I'm not doing it properly. It's all about kicking and turn around time for my practice this week - just get the kick firing and then start working on reducing the breathing time between lengths. Progress being made.

Music on shuffle today, came across a lost psychedelic gem. Anything else I ever heard by Avi Buffalo was rubbish, but they lucked out on this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.