Tadpoleview

By tadpoleview

Evidence left behind

Took a trip to the airfield this afternoon, not to fly this time, but to catch up with what has been going on, and hopefully get a few photos. Due to the almost continual bad weather and Christmas break and going off to a conference etc I hadn't been there for 2 weeks. My how time flies!

As you can see from the picture the sky looked none too healthy when I got there either. So much so that one of the regulars who had just uncovered the plane was in the process of covering it up again as it was starting to rain. No flight for him today! But the autogyro had gone off on a lesson, and the very wet ruts in the grass show where it had taxied off. When it returned just before I left it made another similar set of tracks back to the paving slab hard standing.

Impressions we leave behind - I wonder what they are like. Thinking of my blip from yesterday, do we leave behind us a sense of having been a blessing, or are people unaffected by us, or worse still are they pleased to see us go.

I pray that its the first of those, that we are a blessing to others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.