Wahoo! 500!

Another milestone reached today. My 500th Blip! It’s been five-hundred days in a row of finding unique things to photograph and write about. I was trying to think of another way to use my photo to show that it was my 500th Blip. I had reached the spotlight with my 365th Blip and wanted to try to get there again. Then my mom gave me an idea. I enlisted the help of my parent’s pet Airedale, Moose, to help me mark the occasion.
Moose is a sweet, gentle and playful Airedale and probably one of the largest I have ever seen. He let me tie the sign around his neck with a big blue ribbon and he sat very nicely for my photograph. Afterwards my mom gave him a big treat for being so good. While I sat and had some coffee in the kitchen at my mom’s house, Moose stayed close by under the table hoping for some scone crumbs to fall to the floor. I guess his big treat wasn’t big enough.
Time goes by no matter what. When it comes to blipping, why not do it! Why not mark the day with a memory. I have gained far more than I have given doing Blip. I enjoy reading everyone’s journals and seeing your wonderful photographs. I don’t always get to comment on each and every one I see but I get a lot of pleasure out of seeing different people, places and things from all over the world. I love the discipline it gives me to stick with something and take the time out of each day for myself to reflect on the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.