Standing guard

When I returned home this evening, the cat was on the mat. That's a funny place for him to be. I can only think that he's standing guard for the cat burglars (the ones that steal his food). Either that, or he was missing me. Fred's been at home all evening, but I've been out!

It was Folk of the Wood night at the bottom of my road. My friend Teresa hadn't been and I was happy to join her for a local night out. It's so lovely to see people of all ages and backgrounds dancing together and smiling. There are little kids running around as well as teenagers and older folks. A perfect community Friday night.

I was particularly impressed with Hot Feet (the female lead has an amazing voice). The Dead Rat Orchestra had a couple of songs I liked and were interesting to watch, but they weren't completely to my taste.

I'm off to Glasgow for the weekend for the Glasgow part of the wedding tour (the wedding celebrations can indeed be stretched out for many months).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.