chaos

By Chaos

Other World

This scene was taken from the front yard of our little house at Nancy Lake.

The odd thing is that this scene does not exist in this world. When I look at the front yard, this is not what I see. The camera and lens has captured something else.

This is an Other World, full of hope and dreams and belief in tomorrow. How can this be? How can the camera and lens capture an image that is not there?

I have heard it said that pictures and images may reveal the soul of the artist. This may be true. But in my cause I think I am discovering things, not of myself, but of the world around me that I would never have seen had it not been through the camera and lens.

I think this may be true for other people too. I think this sense of discovery may be an inspiration for photographers to shoot and create scenes and images. Yes?


10.5mm Fisheye Lens. Nancy Lake, Alaska

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.