Sheepish Contraptioneer

By PaulCCB

Inch By Inch

And little by little, I'm still working on getting Mom's house coated with paint so it'll be fine to rent to a nice family.

Meanwhile, I've had another interesting encounter with a dove.

A few weeks ago, one came to look at me from the next door roof, then came and perched on my shoulder. After a few seconds I'm sure it thought it was in peril so flapped frantically away.

Not so today. A dove (the same one maybe?) flew to the neighbour's roof to check me out like before.

Then it flew to my shoulder, and I thought that would last a few seconds, but no! Before I knew, it was on the bill of my hat, craning its neck down so it could look at my face! Then it rubbed its beak on the edge if my hat bill!

I fumbled to get my phone out to take a picture, but it hooted twice and flew away.

So, we get a picture of the shadow of my hat on the half-painted wall.

But hopefully the story will have another chapter.

I can hardly wait.

~:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.