Sparkey

By Sparkey

The Big Four-O...

"Happy Birthday to me,
Happy Birthday to me,
Happy Birthday dear Sparkey,
Happy Birthday to me!"

Well, it's finally here. The day I've been dreading. I'm officially old. 40. Nothing left to do now but go and buy a cardigan, pipe and slippers and sit watching the weather channel until the Grim Reaper comes a-knocking. Now I know how my mate Clamb felt when he reached this milestone two weeks and a day ago...

Ah well, at least I've got my gift from Clamb to ease the pain. A few months ago he got a whisky blending kit and we had a go at blending our own whisky. He kept a note of all the combinations from that night, then ordered me this fine bottle of Glensparkey, which is my favourite of the blends we came up with. Cheers buddy! It tastes braw!

Make it a large one...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.