bellebird

By lubelle

Bee-ing busy

Yesterday had been such a dreadfully dark sombre day.
I had no inspiration at all.
Today I decided to mess around with the camera whilst there was a semblance of sun.

This beautiful plant is a bee whisperer.
So stealthily and busily they work.
I am always in awe of their determination.

This afternoon I drove downs to Allan's Beach.
The sea was surging with froth.
One Sea Lion snoozing on a patch of giant Kelp.
Roots ripped-up by the full moon tide.

I met two lovely older women from the north of England on the way back to the car.
One told me she was last here 13 years ago.
She remembers it well as she almost died when the glass in a shower collapsed and sliced off part of her buttock and arm. She was lucky to be alive.
She showed me the ladders of scars up her arms.
This was her favourite spot in the whole world.

Then back to a flat tyre which I did a miserable job of fixing in the freezing Summer wind.
I succumbed to calling out the AA.
I didn't feel so helpless when they told me men call them out for flat tyres too.

A busy day indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.