Good Morning Sammy!

I went along to Redcastle this morning to do a job for a friend and when I came out to get in the car and come home, I got quite a surprise to see Sammy having lunch! He normally comes between 9.0 and 10.0 am, but this was 11.30 am. I went to the car for my camera, hoping I wouldn't frighten him off, as the car was just about 6 feet from him. But he was quite unperturbed and let me walk round the tree taking photos. This was the first time I had got to take pictures of him head on and so close. I could even see all his peanut shuckings. He looks a messy eater! All the time I was taking photo's, his little mouth didn't stop munching! He had a really good lunch! So this is a first, a Red Squirrel up close and face on. A great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.