A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Eclectic music blip

Having taking a fairly rubbish shot (top left) I started tinkering about. I ended up with three images that I quite liked - so the four got posted - under the heading of In your room (because I have been listening to these boys on the way to and from work today)

As I was processing, each of the images caused a piece of music to come into my head - not sure why - I don't normally attach visuals to music - music just normally floats around in my head with nowt much else going on ..

So top right is The Ord - Blue Room (original 12 inch version)

Bottom left is Aha - Take on me (poor quality!) - think its the black and white line drawing style that occurred in processing

Bottom right is Together in Electric Dreams - Phil Oakey, Georgio Moroder - because its a bit eighties and neony and this was a very 80's song!

If you can figure out how my mind works based on this random sample of visual and musical linkage, you're a better person than me.

And now I am going to bed cos I am pooped.

Night
x

PS - If you go to the first link and think the guy with the long hair looks like a massive druggie dude, well, you'd be kinda right - when this video as made, it was after a long spell of not producing music together for DM, because Dave Gahan had been seriously addicted to a range of drugs and when they got back together, he was fighting addiction - some of the songs on the album "Songs of Faith and Devotion" are related to that experience. You either love Depeche Mode or hate them - I just love them - seen them a couple of times live, and Dave Gahan is just awesome on stage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.