Partial Misery

Standing on the Avonmouth Bridge 5 miles into a 14 mile excursion. Bleak, wet, exposed.

Up at 6.30 to go out for a 14 mile run because that's what the schedule said.

After the first difficult mile felt out of sorts. Kept the feeling for the next 13 miles and felt like I never got into the groove.

Usually I have a long period of beautiful contentment but it didn't happen today.

It's good to run when you feel like that sometimes. It makes the other runs seem so much more joyous!

Maybe it was the 'gopping' fish pie I had at school yesterday which produced an aroma like it was made with partially rotted fish.

Maybe it was because, hard as I work at school, it never seems to be enough. That's the problem with teaching - there IS always more you can do!

Had a lovely cooked breakfast courtesy of The Untrained Eye a.k.a. Mum & Dad at the end of my run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.