intothehills

By intothehills

Lichen Geek

As part of my next course I have to do a peer to peer presentation on a mountain environment subject. Sounds easy - but you're presenting to a group of people and assessors who are very knowledgeable in this area - and the last thing you want is to be telling people stuff they already know.
I've decided to do a talk on lichens- and thanks to any early birthday present camera & the motivation of this journal I've been out taking close up pictures - I hate the idea of doing a presentation where the photo's aren't mine - anyone can cut and paste from the www.
Today was really my last chance to get this finished - I was driving to Cairngorm in the afternoon - and I fly out to the Alps (where I'll be doing the presentation as part of a course) the day after I get back. With the presentation finished, printed and laminated it was time to set off - and with Beth as my passenger for the next five hours I had a literally captive audience - Beths conclusion?;
"you sound like a total lichen geek".
result - job done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.