KatPrice

By KatPrice

Squirrel

Terrible, terrible day. Got a new tutor for one of my modules and I just feel like I'm sat there with absolutely nothing to say, and when I'm listening to what is being said, I don't understand about 90% of it. Left feeling completely overwhelmed and upset, only to find that my favourite tutor isn't going to be teaching us for the rest of the term. And then it started chucking it down. No run for me.

On the way back, however, I did see a bunch of squirrels playing about the trees behind the Humanities building. Thought I'd try to get a photo of one of them, managed to get this before they wouldn't let me get any closer and ran up into the trees. Really cheered me up trying to direct this little one into looking cute for the camera. When all else is going wrong, nothing to do but be ridiculous. Came home, got into my pyjamas at about 6pm and ate the remaining chocolate over Sherlock. Only thing to do on days like this.

As a side note, 'squirrel' is a pretty impossible word in most languages. Think about it, 'squirrel', that's quite a hard word for someone who's learning English. In German it's 'Eichhörnchen'. Try that one. We can't say Eichhörnchen, they can't say squirrel. I can't remember what it is in Dutch but I remember it being pretty difficult.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.