dfb24

By dfb24

Lake Michigan

I woke up this morning about 8:30, & the sun was out--what a shock!-- so I got dressed & drove to the park so I could get some pictures that actually had some brighter light, & by the time I drove 3 minutes there, it was gone already! More snow predicted for later today, so I think we've had our one glimpse of the sun for the day! I wasn't sure how this picture would turn out, but when I got home & looked at it on the computer I was really happy with it (sunless or not!) I took it from the top of the bluff overlooking the lake, & shot downward to get the trees as well as the chunks of ice floating in the water. Only 16 degrees out (F), so a bit of a bite in the air & that's why there's so much ice! Best viewed LARGE. (& as usual, I tried to link the word LARGE to make the pic large, but it didn't work! I'm hopeless!) I'm on call today & we've got a case at noon, so I'm off to work! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.