MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Dengie Dawn

I had to go to Burnham-on-Crouch again today to pick up my sister, who lives in France, and take her to Stansted. I decided to go a bit earlier and shoot the sunrise. I didn't really allow enough time to get there by 8:53. The sky was turning tantalisingly pink when I was in Purleigh. I got to the marshes with minutes to spare.

After I had photographed the sunrise I went exploring. I adore the big skies. My parents very seldom took us out but I vividly remember the odd occasions when we all piled into the car on summer evenings for drives on the marshes.

There was quite a bit of activity today. Another wind farm is under construction. :( The views that have remained unchanged since my childhood will be lost forever. How will it sit with the Wallasea Island Wild Coast Project? (I photographed the twinkling lights on the earth movers in the distance constructing this last night.) Too many birds are being killed by turbines already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.