Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

A photographic afternoon

I'm at my parents in Reims this weekend.

This afternoon, my mother and I went to see a small photo exhibit called "ex sistere". The artist, Catherine Clément, explores herself in her work. I liked quite a few of her pictures. Leaflets (single sheets showing three of my favourite pics) were available and you can see them on the left of the picture here.

Afterwards, we went to a bookshop that opened recently - yes, you read me correctly, a bookshop that opened, not closed, recently! - and I found three books there. From top to bottom: an illustrated essay about the evolution of photography, a collection of short essays, short stories, novel extracts... about photography, and Susan Sontag's On Photography.

This was a very good afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.