work in progress

It has been a really miserable wet day and the dogs and I all got soaked - although I confess that if it hadn't been for them I wouldn't have ventured outside and I did feel the better for it.

On Monday the quilt group is having its post Christmas lunch party - at my house - so today and tomorrow I am doing a bit of spring cleaning to get the house ready to welcome about 19 folk. Should be fun.

I have been busy in the evenings working away at the blocks for my next quilt which I mentioned first here. I promised to blip the progress so here is a selection of the completed blocks. Those of you who are familiar with the Barn Raising pattern will see where this is going although I am using squares and triangles in place of the traditional log cabin strips. Forty blocks have been completed and the pattern seems to require 100 - I had better measure again and see if it really needs that many.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.