RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

Half-marathon today!

Half-marathon today ;-)

Here I am all kitted-up in our hallway, just prior to braving the afternoon Edinburgh weather; which was fairly cold and damp today!

My time was fine though - despite another very late night, last night ... which is primarily why I had to leave the run until this afternoon :-(


Anyhow, today's running figures:

Date: 18/01/14
Height: 6 ft 4inches
Weight: 15stone 7pounds
Distance run: 13.1-miles
Pace: 10.5-mins/mile


Definite rest-day tomorrow now!

And here's my plan for the rest of next week:

MONDAY - cycle-commute and rest day thereafter :-)
TUESDAY - short run of at least 5-miles and cycle-commute thereafter
WEDNESDAY - cycle-commute and gym, then swim, at Dalry
THURSDAY - short run of at least 5-miles and cycle-commute thereafter
FRIDAY - cycle-commute and gym, then swim, at Dalry
SATURDAY - long run: I think I'll aim to take it up to 15-miles!
SUNDAY - as above, if not possible on the Saturday and/or swim


Now off, a bit later this evening, to my first Burns Supper of the year :-)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.