Alight Adventure

By DanJames28

Octopush and Parkrun

Love being back in Aberland, means I can do parkrun [free, weekly, timed 5k run]. Got a 2014 PB today, which isnt really saying much as I've only done two this year... I got 21:02. Still 63 seconds to take off before I get a sub 20 5k :/


After running, I went to Octopush [Underwater Hockey] in the Sport's centre. No freshers turned up, so therefore we had a really intense training session, with lots of fitness and skills put in, mostly at 3m depth. Less than 2 months until nationals now, so it's important that we train to be our best.



This is a photo of the Aberystwyth Farmer's market. I didn't bring a camera to either of the two events and It's an interesting place to visit on a Saturday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.