A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Elburn is a Place...

Today is a drive-by blip, just like one day last February when I blipped an old barn that was torn down shortly after I blipped it. The Elburn water tower would not have been visible from this angle back then. The huge old barn that stood beside this small white house was blocking the entire view of this sub-division of homes, the corn field, and water tower. Now they have a view, but I miss the old barn. Now I wish I had some pics of it from different angles.

We are finally having a warm spell that feels wonderful. I got caught up with my QuickBooks course and then ran errands. Brought Chinese take-out food home for dinner. It's quiet around here...time for a good night's sleep.

Today I am grateful for the new grandbaby that is due Nov. 20th. Also grateful to have met a delightful young woman only a few weeks ago who has impacted my life in a positive way. Perhaps I'll share about her later...I can't find the words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.