JohnW

By JohnW

Lack of Enthusiasm

After yesterday I’m feeling a little apathetic to say the least. My mood was not enhanced by the probate office complaining that a word was wrong on the codicil to my Auntie’s will – it would not have been so annoying if the codicil was not defunct as she had given the items mentioned away to the recipients when she moved into the care home nearly two years ago. It looks like one of the witnesses will have to go and swear at a probate officer (unless I can get the probate office to see sense on Monday!? – don’t hold your breath!).

When my lad called me up from my office to "bring a camera quick” I nearly got a shot of a sparrow hawk sitting on our fence, but he was off at the first sign of movement. So I compensated my disappointment by photographing my lad blowing bubbles – he’s 37, don’t ask!

To be fair he was experimenting by blowing ‘vapour’ into a bowl of soapy water to see what photographic effects he could get. Watch this space for try two.

Never the less I gave the shots a looking at, and tried different effects but they did little to enhance the results, so you’ve got a cropped and sharpened bubble today.

We are back at Stamford on Monday morning so maybe I’ll get another blip there – if I remember I’ll take the 400D.

Tomorrow . . .

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.