Lyn's Things

By Abzquine

The hearth

Looks cozy doesn't it? The fire isn't in use now but it still adds a focal point to the fireplace and it's looking pretty snazzy since the OH polished it with special stuff to get it and the hearth store lovely and shiny.

Today was lovely, OH and his son went for a run and when they got back I made bacon & egg rolls for us all. Later we took a trip into town to visit the maritime museum which I love and they'd never been to before. After that we needed some groceries (or more importantly something for tea) so I suggested the asda at the beach so me and the boy could go to pets at home to look at the fishies and fluffies. I am slightly obsessed with guinea pigs (you'll notice one sits on the hearth, two live beside the telly) and there was one today who was just gorgeous. I'd call it Scruffy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.