Small Places

By PicLocata

Kinghorn

Mrs P and I walked from Aberdour to Kirkcaldy. The day started in steady rain, but by the end it had improved to merely damp and grey. One of the highlights of this stretch of the coastal path is the view over Kinghorn, and at this point it looked for a minute as if the sun was going to break through. Looks better large, I think.

We were disappointed to find that approaching Kirkcaldy the path has been routed inland of a new supermarket. It should have been easy to create a path on the seaward side of the building and its huge car park. I wonder if the council planning department understand what "coastal" means.

I have caught up with a couple of back blips. Yesterday's is a bit forced, but I was pleased with Sanderlings from Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.