OMP

By OMP

Boardman at the Bay

I called my husband to see if he wanted to join me on a blip quest... it was sunny and about as warm as it would be for a while (24 F degrees). He was game, so I packed all the gear and drove to Traverse City with the bay shore in mind. Well, by the time we arrived at the bay, the sun had disappeared behind some pretty dark clouds. :( We still had a nice time together though , wandering along the sandy/snowy shore. Eventually, we had to call it quits when I could no longer feel my fingers. Good thing he still could, or we'd have never been able to zip my camera bag back up! (I tried and failed...)

I'm not super happy with today's shots; I'm thinking I'd better do some practicing! Landscapes don't come naturally to me. I also need to get my sensor cleaned... Wow, the dust or oil dots are a lot to clean up on an image when I'm using f11 or more. I never noticed it with the shallower DOF I typically use. Now to decide if I should clean the sensor myself or find someone to do it for me. ???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.