Namaikisaru

By Namaikisaru

Dead wood

This might actually be cheating. I'm not sure. I put my camera back to Japan time in anticipation of the impending flight. But I never got on the flight did I?

Pulling onto the freeway in my rental car I saw a red sign that said wrong way. Thinking I'd f**@d up I pulled onto the grass between lanes just after the sign. This sign was for people who had gone the wrong way and who were on the other side. Just for giggles it had been placed right in the middle. No bother I'll pull back out and keep going or perhaps I'll just sit there while my front wheel drive car digs itself a hole. Tried sticking twigs under the wheels. Someone stopped and tried to help by pushing. Two people suggested kitty litter. I was all out strangely enough. Three squad cars stopped but they didn't want to get their uniforms dirty. Then a guy with a chain pulled in and dragged me a couple of feet backwards.

Missed the flight. Had to stay in an airport hotel. Took a walk in search of civilization and saw this at the side of the road! The color version is here.

So Its not quite the 19th here but it is over there and once again I won't be able to blip from the plane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.