Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Canopy Jigsaw

I popped over to Burbage Common this morning for a walk, but it was so wet and muddy, even at the tops of the slopes, it turned into a bit of a slither and slide and paddle through the mud.

I didn't really see much to blip while I was walking around the fields, it was pretty grey and flat light, so I headed into the woods to see if there was anything worth blipping.

I looked up and saw the canopy of the trees and I liked the way they fitted together like a jigsaw with the seams of blue sky defining the edges of each canopy.

As I have been reviewing and selecting todays blip I have been listening to TMS and yet another defeat for the men's England cricket team at the hands of Australia, at least the womens team are on the verge of retaining their Ashes. This evening I'm going to DeMontfort Hall in Leicester for An Evening with Aggers and Boycs. I think 'Sir' Geoffery will have plenty of things to say about the dreadful winters Ashes performance. I doubt I would get a good blip there as the stewards are pretty hot on preventing pictures being taken, so for the third day in a row you can have some trees, just a different perspective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.