Strike that. Reverse it!

By GMTFar

Sit with me a while......

“We sit silently and watch the world around us. This has taken a lifetime to learn. It seems only the old are able to sit next to one another and not say anything and still feel content. The young, brash and impatient, must always break the silence. It is a waste, for silence is pure. Silence is holy. It draws people together because only those who are comfortable with each other can sit without speaking. This is the great paradox.” ― Nicholas Sparks

I love Sundays, have I ever said? ;0)

Busy day today and I haven't been to mass which is the exception. I went to have my haircut. I know perhaps I should have arranged it for later but I just couldn't get an appointment to fit in with work, children etc. So I've had my haircut, done the weekly shop, had a mooch round the shops in town and been for a walk. All without children. Only a few hours but was heaven :0) I could have sat here all day but knew I needed to get back to do the ironing and put a roast on.

Night out with Mr F tonight so best get on and do the jobs Hope you have a great Sunday xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.