CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Preaching in Uganda

I know that this isn't a good quality photo but since blips record our lives day by day - here is what I was doing this morning. I was preaching in Bugiri, Uganda - via Skype, and this is the congregation about to listen. I may say it was a lot warmer there than in freezing, wet Dundee.
I have a long standing relationship with the Pastor and this is one of the ways I can help him.
I must say that it was a bit of a miracle that it happened at all today. All week I had been trying to communicate with him over Skype but the server in Uganda was so bad that video wasn't possible and audio broke up. Only on Saturday morning was 'normal service restored' - a close run thing.
Because of the 3 hour time difference I was able to preach from 8.30 to 9.30 am and still get to our own Church. The preaching takes longer than normal because of the need for translation, so everything is said twice.
All in all, it is a wonderful experience and I actually feel as if I am there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.