Skinny Piggy

By SkinnyPiggy

Tree or Football?

I went outside after I ate my lunch for a change to find a blip to snap at for today. My usual would be to sit in the office and read the BBC news website until I start work again. It was a nice day even though the weather forecast showed very bad rain???

The first thing that came to my head when I seen these weird green things were - footballs... on a stick. You might think thats just silly, but that is what came to my head at the time! These were the decor outside The George Hotel in Edinburgh. It was quite difficult for me to get this shot; first I was interrupted by a work colleague who bumped into me whilst I was trying to compose for the shot. Then lots of people came out the hotel and I was sort of embarrassed to hold my camera out, a guy in a business suit taking a picture of a bush. I need to get more exposure to taking photos in the mass public I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.