Snowdrops

It has been a bright sunny afternoon so I took myself out for a walk. I had with me my camera, of course, and my mobile phone in case I needed rescuing. My back is very temperamental and I was afraid of getting stranded. However, all was well and I made it round the block, a varied walk with houses, shops and a busy main road. I enjoyed listening to the children playing in their gardens, it almost felt like summer. I was hoping to see signs of spring flowers in the gardens but it wasn't until I was almost home that I found these snowdrops in a neighbour's garden.
I much prefer these delicate harbingers of spring to yesterday's brash hyacinth.
The water is still rising in The Dell and the River Mole is apparently still over its banks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.