Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Who's That Coming Over The Hill?

After dragging myself out of my pit, I could see it was a nice day, so after a quick breakfast I made the decision to go for a long solitary walk.

I decided to give the Olympus OMD EM1 a run out, so after sorting out the lenses I thought I might use, just after 11am, with new walking boots on, I set off locally up the mountain.

I stopped to take a few of an derelict Longhouse and thought at least one would make a nice blip.

Setting off with my Olympus 75mm lens on, I saw someone coming down from over the hill. I took a few from a distance and as we walked towards each other. I asked permission to take a closer one (above) and we chatted.

It turned out he was a local citizen who was also a lapsed Cardiff City supporter, who informed me he no longer went because of the price and he preferred the days when everyone stood in the stands.

After a long chat, I was on my way. I knew I would be posting the close-up of him. Such a charismatic face and a great moustache that was wet with the cold weather and effort of walking.

It turned out I took just under 180 images. You'd get the impression I was just shooting anything but that was not the case. Just so much going on. One of those days that you are spoiled for choice!

Well, an evening editing on the laptop and watching television. Can't beat that with a glass of wine after a long walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.